Delegate Proposal - Martin from Superfast

Identity and background

• What is the delegate’s identity and background?
    • I am a trained Chartered Accountant with professional experience in Private Equity and Banking. Hardware and Software has been a passion of mine since day zero and my coding and validator ops management is fully self-taught.
    • I bootstrapped my Solana Validator from zero stake in December 2022 and recently moved operations to South Africa to further promote Solana’s geographic decentralization, inspire local developers and prove that Solana’s infrastructure works globally.
  • Has the delegate historically contributed to the Jito Network?
    • I was one of the first 30 validators to run the Jito client and have assisted in providing operational feedback to the team regarding operations in South Africa. I stay close to searcher activity and have immersed myself in the various MEV activities employed on the network.
  • Has the delegate historically been involved in protocol governance?
    • While staying close to the action, I have not specifically participated in protocol governance. However, I have represented investors interests on a variety of company Boards including voting on key corporate matters for the benefit of key company stakeholders such employees and equity and debt investors.
  • Is the delegate committed to helping the Jito Network and Solana succeed? Explain.